Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

Fifty shades of grey is one of the most popular erotic novels to be sold in the year 2011. The novel is written by a British author E. L. James. The novel is based on the deepening relations between a college graduate and young business tycoon. The novel also became too popular among the readers due to its erotic scenes featuring elements of sexual practices.

Books like Fifty Shades of Grey are becoming immensely popular as the bestselling book. Readers are looking for more novels that carry the contents of steamy, erotic romance in them. For all you curious readers we have created a list of more books like 50 Shades of Grey that will leave you on the edge of your seat. After a long research work we bring you the books that are some of the best erotic romance books and are just as good as or even better than 50 Shades.

Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

Entwined with you (crossfire #3)

The author of this novel is Sylvia Day. In this edition, the wide-reaching spectacle continues as Eva and Gideon face the fears of their pasts. Finally they had to accept the consequences of their preoccupied desires. The role of Gideon Cross is something that you won’t be able to resist. Eva’s mother is consistently neurotic, as expected. Overall the story is excellent and noticeably very fast. But no need to worry, it won’t get you that much lost. The story has a constant tension and passion, and the sparks between Eva and Gideon. The characters are elegantly casted and all have their specific roles in the story.

 

Sweet Addiction (sweet #6)

The Sweet Addiction by Maya Banks is one of popular novel that falls in the category of erotic adult fiction. The author Ms. Banks is a master of his art and loves bringing to life characters you care about. This novel her is sixth edition of her Sweet Series. The novel is defiantly very hot, erotic, romantic and character driven.  The series is interconnected through a group of friends and coworkers and each book features a different hero and heroine. Every series of story has a different approach to sex fluctuating from BSDM to ménage.  The most important thing is that the relationships are always loving and committed.  The tease and humorous exchange of ideas between the characters is a testimony to the friendship among these characters. As with all great series, previous characters are often featured in this edition, so that you get to find out what’s happening and how life is treating them. This book has a great blend of hot sex, great romance, exciting action and a sense of long lasting and endearing friendships between the characters. It’s a perfect blend in equal measures of love, sex, friendship and emotion.

Gabriel’s Inferno (Gabriel’s Inferno, #1)

A real master piece from the brilliant author Sylvain Reynard, this is the story of two broken souls that find love and forgiveness with each other. The story revolves around the character named Professor Gabriel.  He is a man who knows how to seduce a woman and indeed any women will fall under his spell. The character has been casted as a handsome, extremely intelligent and an excellent lover. The biggest surplus about him is that he possesses great love making skills and he knows how to put them to excellent use.  The professor has a dark past that haunts him. Well the character wants to be good, but his past prevents him from really seeing his self-worth. The amount of research and knowledge the author has put into the story is astounding and you will surely enjoy a wonderful and engaging tale.

Reflected in you (A crossfire Novel)

Another national best seller from Sylvia Day, the author of “Bared to you”, this story is not about two people who love each other and communicate well. It’s a story of two people who have loved each other madly. The story has enduring wild emotional swings but for all their obsessions and troubled mental states. The story is unreformed about the insanity of their relationship. But their chemistry is a primeval thing. Their need and desire for each other is touchable.

The main character of the story Eva and Gideon are two very screwed up individuals. Eva has been in therapy for years to recover from abuse from her step brother. Gideon has night terrors that cause him to attack Eva in her sleep, nearly raping her. Their relationship is neither tender nor sweet. It’s volatile and crazy with huge swings of emotion.

My Secret Garden (Nancy Friday)

Nancy Friday, the author broke new ground in her bestseller with her novel My Secret Garden. The novel is based on revealing the real-life sexual fantasies of women, proclaiming that “sexual freedom was never a part of modern feminism “. The novel is a hidden place where ordinary women are free to express the sexual dreams they have never dared to confide before. Safe behind the walls of anonymity, hundreds of real women responded to Nancy Friday’s call for details of their own most private fantasies. My Secret Garden is the daring compilation of those fantasies. When it first appeared, it created a storm of outrage in the media…and an equal sense of exhilaration for those women who finally were able to share their sisters’ most intimate thoughts.

The Sleeping Beauty trilogy

It is a series of three novels written by American author Anne Rice. The first part is called “The claiming of sleeping beauty”, followed by “Beauty’s punishment” and “Beauty’s release”. They are erotic novels set in a medieval fantasy world. The novels describe explicit sexual adventures of the female protagonist Beauty and the male characters Alexi, Tristan and Laurent. The fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty has been analyzed by folklorists and other scholars of various types, and many of them have noticed prominent erotic elements of the story. In the traditional folktale of ‘Sleeping Beauty,’ the spell cast upon the lovely young princess and everyone in her castle can only be broken by the kiss of a Prince. It is an ancient story, one that originally emerged from and still deeply disturbs the mind’s unconscious.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *